logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

12 Pages«<89101112>
UI
Hal Offline
#181 Posted : 14 April 2010 11:47:42(UTC)
Hal
Rank: Boobrubber

Man
Sweden
Joined: 14/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,755
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Azrieel m8, i dont know your pc hardware but heres a tip.
Enter to grapic options in world of warcraft. Somwhere to right you gota scrol bar were you can set antialising or is it multisampling (i cant recal) raise that to x2 or x4 and se what happens. you dont need much power for this so give it a try. you can always change back if it slows down the fps to much. But i dont think it will.

good luck
i play to much
Hal Offline
#182 Posted : 21 June 2010 14:01:56(UTC)
Hal
Rank: Boobrubber

Man
Sweden
Joined: 14/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,755
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 27 post(s)
STOLEN FROM HERE

Just an awsome UI

Best Overall UI

Ferous of Hydraxis US

Solo: http://img442.imageshack...crnshot042410050449.jpg

Party: http://img651.imageshack...crnshot042410053929.jpg

Raid: http://img541.imageshack...crnshot042010232249.jpg

Download: http://www.wowinterface....info11613-SvelteUI.html

Clean, stylish and shows everything you need. Class coloured bars give the UI a nice touch and the layout is well thought out. Grid is centred for healing but small enough so that it doesn't look out of place on a dps character. Personally I don't like the pixel font used in the Unitframes as when it is big like that it loses the effect compared to when it is small but this is only a minor issue.
i play to much
dark tuon Offline
#183 Posted : 21 June 2010 17:28:22(UTC)
dark tuon
Rank: Gangsta

Man
Joined: 19/03/2006(UTC)
Posts: 853
Location: nederland

Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
Thanks haldor. I like it only 3 things i dont understand.

The icon bar that shows a countdown bar inside vuhdo doesnt seem to work for lifebloom and rejuvenation. Only for regrowth it shows a bar.

Can you add debuff names for vuhdo?

And for the life of me i cant move my own damn healthbar.


Aner Offline
#184 Posted : 23 June 2010 19:23:45(UTC)
Aner
Rank: Hang Around

Man
Joined: 14/05/2007(UTC)
Posts: 17

Yet Another LoLTree UI :)
Maybe you will like Grid with Rejuv/Regrowth/WG/LB timers in the corners DarkT :)

http://filez.ensayo.net/...rnShot_050710_235138.jpg
Blonde-like-acting natural transformer...
Shasier Offline
#185 Posted : 01 July 2010 22:04:19(UTC)
Shasier
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 19/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 631
Location: Ireland

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 12 post(s)
After playing a bit with Skinner and few more addons:

21:06:29 (RL) (Diacide): (Reins of the Twilight Drake) roll
21:06:36 Shasier rolls 100 (1-100)
21:06:53 Shasier has been kicked out of the guild by Golithir.

“Some have little power to do good, and have likewise little strength to resist evil” (Samuel Johnson)
Shasier Offline
#186 Posted : 02 July 2010 03:07:37(UTC)
Shasier
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 19/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 631
Location: Ireland

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 12 post(s)
And in combat:

21:06:29 (RL) (Diacide): (Reins of the Twilight Drake) roll
21:06:36 Shasier rolls 100 (1-100)
21:06:53 Shasier has been kicked out of the guild by Golithir.

“Some have little power to do good, and have likewise little strength to resist evil” (Samuel Johnson)
Alorian Offline
#187 Posted : 31 July 2010 02:33:37(UTC)
Alorian
Rank: Dancing Queen

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 17/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 550
Location: England

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 11 post(s)
I take no credit for this UI. I stole it from wow interface and edited it alittle to work better with my Dk.

Idle:


Raid:

Hal Offline
#188 Posted : 05 August 2010 14:59:39(UTC)
Hal
Rank: Boobrubber

Man
Sweden
Joined: 14/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,755
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 27 post(s)
nice one Alorian - i just logged to say hi to some friends just to realise my UI was resett :/
bah . . . some day maybe
i play to much
Allevia Offline
#189 Posted : 20 September 2010 19:58:23(UTC)
Allevia
Rank: Melonas

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 22/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 675
Location: Swindon, England

Thanks: 18 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 23 post(s)


it's boring i know, but i find it nice and clear

and my warlock's UI:

blacksword Offline
#190 Posted : 21 September 2010 21:31:44(UTC)
blacksword
Rank: Officer

Man
Joined: 31/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 458
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 9 times
Was thanked: 28 time(s) in 20 post(s)
Quite different Allevia :)
Allevia Offline
#191 Posted : 21 September 2010 22:25:09(UTC)
Allevia
Rank: Melonas

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 22/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 675
Location: Swindon, England

Thanks: 18 times
Was thanked: 27 time(s) in 23 post(s)
haha, just a little :)
never really played with much different than standard, tried before to change, but couldn't get used to it. the ui i use on my lock is one i've been leveling my hunter with. figured if i start on a character from lvl 1 with it, then it'll be easier to transfer over to other characters.
DeathByFrost Offline
#192 Posted : 22 September 2010 03:54:16(UTC)
DeathByFrost
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 31/01/2010(UTC)
Posts: 279
Location: Manchester, UK

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)


My current DK raiding UI though i change a lot and customize 90% of my addons.
rootz Offline
#193 Posted : 22 September 2010 04:11:34(UTC)
rootz
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 13/08/2010(UTC)
Posts: 369
Location: Scotland

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Quote:
My current DK raiding UI though i change a lot and customize 90% of my addons.



Hey m8,

I am wondering where are your rune power meters? I serious needed those when i played my DK to time everything exact considering diseases, death runes etc to get the most dps. Are they not needed anymore?

I used magic runes addons
Shadowrebel Offline
#194 Posted : 22 September 2010 04:19:25(UTC)
Shadowrebel
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 23/02/2008(UTC)
Posts: 499
Location: Scotland

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
rootz wrote:
Where are your rune power meters? I serious needed those when i played my DK to time everything exact considering diseases, death runes etc to get the most dps.


You probably have a less round face compared to Tarabias.
rootz Offline
#195 Posted : 22 September 2010 04:21:59(UTC)
rootz
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 13/08/2010(UTC)
Posts: 369
Location: Scotland

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Shadowrebel wrote:
You probably have a less round face than Tarabias.


i was stil sorting my post :) but hitted post instead of preview.

And yes they were needed to time hysteria, dancing rune weapon. They watch your runic powers of blood, frost, unholy and deathrunes. I have no clue now a days about it, but using your runic power well is your biggest dps increase, unless ej is full of monkey's which i do not think so :)

Might have changed, just asking as i am always interested how other people setup stuff.
Shadowrebel Offline
#196 Posted : 22 September 2010 04:23:32(UTC)
Shadowrebel
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 23/02/2008(UTC)
Posts: 499
Location: Scotland

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Stop pretending it's hard to play DK's, next you'll tell me it requires skill to play retri!
rootz Offline
#197 Posted : 22 September 2010 04:26:59(UTC)
rootz
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 13/08/2010(UTC)
Posts: 369
Location: Scotland

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 12 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Shadowrebel wrote:
Stop pretending it's hard to play DK's, next you'll tell me it requires skill to play retri!


pff to top meters back than it was hard :((

You just do not want fanny to feel important!

One other thing also, it took me ages to get my ui how i liked it. Now i am sorted i am afraid to test other stuff.

If i copy my Interface and WTF folder does that means i can start over and make a different ui and if all goes wrong i can just copy those 2 dirs back?
Alorian Offline
#198 Posted : 22 September 2010 05:00:01(UTC)
Alorian
Rank: Dancing Queen

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 17/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 550
Location: England

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 11 post(s)
What i do Root is move my wtf folder to desktop, boot game up and close so i get new folders and then create my new ui. I then use reflux so i can have a differnt UI for each of my toons and ingame i just type /reflux DK or /reflux Priest depending what toon i'm using. You could have say 8 toons all with differnt UI's if you realy wanted using this program.

DeathByFrost Offline
#199 Posted : 22 September 2010 05:22:55(UTC)
DeathByFrost
Rank: Hippie

Man
Joined: 31/01/2010(UTC)
Posts: 279
Location: Manchester, UK

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 5 time(s) in 5 post(s)
rootz wrote:
Hey m8,

I am wondering where are your rune power meters? I serious needed those when i played my DK to time everything exact considering diseases, death runes etc to get the most dps. Are they not needed anymore?

I used magic runes addons

cant find any i like tbh il admit ive not been using them but frost is pretty much priority based KM > OB > BS sexy cd watches my diseases and MSBT makes a noise when i have a proc thou looking at yours root i might have to grab magic runes yours look nice ^^

can you post a full pic of your dk ui looking nice :P and is that skinner your using? *

and yea just move the folders to the desktop away from wow completely*

at Alorian i found reflux to be a pain after a while thou i change my UI alot so different profiles for every toon here i enjoy building them :P *
Silverdirk Offline
#200 Posted : 22 September 2010 12:42:50(UTC)
Silverdirk
Rank: One glaive

Joined: 16/03/2007(UTC)
Posts: 2,021

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 29 time(s) in 22 post(s)
rootz wrote:
pff to top meters back than it was hard :((



And if I told you Nihenna used to top meters back then, would you /wrist ?? :p





Users browsing this topic
Guest (27)
12 Pages«<89101112>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

MO Pink Theme Modded By Tyf (Mystical Odour)
Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2018, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.343 seconds.