logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Hal Offline
#1 Posted : 31 July 2012 17:21:41(UTC)
Hal
Rank: Boobrubber

Man
Sweden
Joined: 14/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,747
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Hey, i just messed around trying to learn some editing, have fun:
i play to much
Torque Offline
#2 Posted : 31 July 2012 18:21:54(UTC)
Torque

Rank: Pirate

Joined: 06/07/2011(UTC)
Posts: 311
Location: UK

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
What the fuck is with the music? no Drum'N'Bass no Dubstep... I expected at the very least some Screamo! This just sounds like you're trying to breed with blue whales!
Allevia Offline
#3 Posted : 31 July 2012 22:12:24(UTC)
Allevia
Rank: Melonas

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 22/06/2010(UTC)
Posts: 671
Location: Swindon, England

Thanks: 16 times
Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 21 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Torque Go to Quoted Post
What the fuck is with the music? no Drum'N'Bass no Dubstep... I expected at the very least some Screamo! This just sounds like you're trying to breed with blue whales!


it's from a healer pov, what do you expect? they're the ones trying to keep calm and keep the rest of you slackers up :p
 1 user thanked Allevia for this useful post.
Hal on 31/07/2012(UTC)
Duracelplus Offline
#4 Posted : 31 July 2012 22:54:47(UTC)
Duracelplus
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 18/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 724
Location: Scotland,Glasgow

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Allevia Go to Quoted Post
it's from a healer pov, what do you expect? they're the ones trying to keep calm and keep the rest of you slackers up :p


is that how other healers heal?!

Shit, I've been doing my healing wrong, normally I shove on a 4hour playtrack with wub wub and death metal head banging and head bang my way through the raid nights.
Diacide Offline
#5 Posted : 01 August 2012 02:26:34(UTC)
Diacide

Rank: Gnomish High Rank of Spectacularity

Man
Denmark
Joined: 11/11/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,771
Location: Denmark

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 11 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Hal Go to Quoted Post
Hey, i just messed around trying to learn some editing, have fun:


Haldor, I DEMAND YOU CHANGE UI! how can you have prio on heals to me when you cant see names on your grid?
Hal Offline
#6 Posted : 01 August 2012 10:18:24(UTC)
Hal
Rank: Boobrubber

Man
Sweden
Joined: 14/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 1,747
Location: Stockholm

Thanks: 5 times
Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 27 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Diacide Go to Quoted Post
Haldor, I DEMAND YOU CHANGE UI! how can you have prio on heals to me when you cant see names on your grid?



Actually I have names to center text 1. Maybe it´s to low res to show (or you cant tell due to your 14" 600x800 res.!), and actually I have Diacide prio set to 99!

@ Torq - the music are from EVE online!!
i play to much
Torque Offline
#7 Posted : 01 August 2012 15:57:59(UTC)
Torque

Rank: Pirate

Joined: 06/07/2011(UTC)
Posts: 311
Location: UK

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Diacide Go to Quoted Post
Haldor, I DEMAND YOU CHANGE UI! how can you have prio on heals to me when you cant see names on your grid?


They need to focus mages... there's taking one for the team and just getting arse raped! seems we do the latter ;p


Originally Posted by: Duracelplus Go to Quoted Post
is that how other healers heal?!

Shit, I've been doing my healing wrong, normally I shove on a 4hour playtrack with wub wub and death metal head banging and head bang my way through the raid nights.


I have to have some crazy music on to heal too, it helps me concentrate which helps when you're the better geared healer.

Originally Posted by: Hal Go to Quoted Post
Actually I have names to center text 1. Maybe it´s to low res to show (or you cant tell due to your 14" 600x800 res.!), and actually I have Diacide prio set to 99!

@ Torq - the music are from EVE online!!


+1 for Hal, although I think 99 is a bit too high (when you zoomed in on your grid you can see the names btw), and with the music... it's just awful!
Having a better quality would have been nicer for those not using dial-up, namely Dia!
Also why did you mute me and not Dilver? That's just mean!!
Duracelplus Offline
#8 Posted : 01 August 2012 16:08:41(UTC)
Duracelplus
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 18/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 724
Location: Scotland,Glasgow

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Torque Go to Quoted Post
I have to have some crazy music on to heal too, it helps me concentrate which helps when you're the better geared healer.


SWTOR was the only game I was the better geared healer.....

Ah that reminds me of the gold WoW days. Bunny solo heals ICC10HM 100% of it and the officer with the legendary and BiS gear cant......Fury, they give you tank and DPS gear and then make you heal Heroic Modes in Normal Mode gear and yet somehow you double the output of the guy in 2nd ;D


Gold days... Gold days... Can't wait till GW2 now.
Torque Offline
#9 Posted : 01 August 2012 17:46:41(UTC)
Torque

Rank: Pirate

Joined: 06/07/2011(UTC)
Posts: 311
Location: UK

Thanks: 17 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Duracelplus Go to Quoted Post
SWTOR was the only game I was the better geared healer.....


I play a dps sage on SWTOR, but since I played Diablo I've not been on since as I managed to get back into wow again!


Originally Posted by: Duracelplus Go to Quoted Post
Ah that reminds me of the gold WoW days. Bunny solo heals ICC10HM 100% of it and the officer with the legendary and BiS gear cant......Fury, they give you tank and DPS gear and then make you heal Heroic Modes in Normal Mode gear and yet somehow you double the output of the guy in 2nd ;D


Gold days... Gold days... Can't wait till GW2 now.


I thought GW2 only had a tank and dps with no need for a healer?
Duracelplus Offline
#10 Posted : 01 August 2012 19:47:14(UTC)
Duracelplus
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 18/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 724
Location: Scotland,Glasgow

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Torque Go to Quoted Post
I thought GW2 only had a tank and dps with no need for a healer?


Its more Tank DPS and Support, If you choose all the healing abilitys in the book you get a few items that can be used by other players or affects other players. For example, Engineers have a Potion they can drink that heals them and ghives them a speed boost, They can also toss this on the ground and it will affect everyone in the AoE select zone that heals them and gives them a small speed boost, They also have med packs they can toss on the ground and a Turrent that randomly heals people....

Its not healing but its more supportive healing in way that you can give someone heals if they badly need it but theirs a cooldown on it either way.
Grimage Offline
#11 Posted : 01 August 2012 20:02:28(UTC)
Grimage

Rank: Gnomish High Rank of Spectacularity

Joined: 22/04/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7,959

Thanks: 453 times
Was thanked: 94 time(s) in 83 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Torque Go to Quoted Post
since I played Diablo I've not been on since as I managed to get back into wow again!



There must be an achievement for that as well in wow. :P So Diablo worked as pot and now ur on real drugs!
I am not a gnome... I am just vertically challenged!
Zly Offline
#12 Posted : 01 August 2012 20:16:10(UTC)
Zly
Rank: Dancing Queen

Woman
Portugal
Joined: 03/10/2005(UTC)
Posts: 370
Location: Portugal

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 28 time(s) in 26 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Grimage Go to Quoted Post
There must be an achievement for that as well in wow. :P So Diablo worked as pot and now ur on real drugs!


loooooool Big Smile 1

hug

Are we go to be at Wildstar?
Samzo Offline
#13 Posted : 08 August 2012 00:27:59(UTC)
Samzo
Rank: Newbie

United Kingdom
Joined: 17/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 8
Location: West London

Originally Posted by: Diacide Go to Quoted Post
Haldor, I DEMAND YOU CHANGE UI! how can you have prio on heals to me when you cant see names on your grid?


lol what I don't get is why everyone seems to love all their moves being in such a massive random scramble in the middle of the screen instead of laid out in a half-organised way! =p
Dranella Offline
#14 Posted : 08 August 2012 09:37:07(UTC)
Dranella
Rank: Friend of MO

Joined: 30/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 805
Location: England

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Samzo Go to Quoted Post
lol what I don't get is why everyone seems to love all their moves being in such a massive random scramble in the middle of the screen instead of laid out in a half-organised way! =p


You make it sound like you have your action bar macro'd to a Dance Dance Revolution mat :p


Grimage Offline
#15 Posted : 08 August 2012 12:10:28(UTC)
Grimage

Rank: Gnomish High Rank of Spectacularity

Joined: 22/04/2006(UTC)
Posts: 7,959

Thanks: 453 times
Was thanked: 94 time(s) in 83 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Dranella Go to Quoted Post
You make it sound like you have your action bar macro'd to a Dance Dance Revolution mat :p


ROFL!!!! I totally pictured that!!!!
I am not a gnome... I am just vertically challenged!
Users browsing this topic
Guest (3)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

MO Pink Theme Modded By Tyf (Mystical Odour)
Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2017, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.215 seconds.