logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Lec  
#1 Posted : 24 March 2012 15:12:37(UTC)
Lec

Rank: Cousin

Man
Joined: 30/09/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,118
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Will use this thread to post random screenshots I take during beta. Playing Monk and so far quite liking the design of stuff, fighting feels ok using 3 skills using 2 different resources, energy like a rogue and chi sorta like a pala's holy power. Been checking talents/skills a bit aswell and must say some look very interesting, mostly from a healer PoV on my end. ;)
Lec attached the following image(s):
WoWScrnShot_032412_141411.jpg
WoWScrnShot_032412_145802.jpg
WoWScrnShot_032412_143948.jpg
WoWScrnShot_032412_141814.jpg
UserPostedImage
Grant me the strength to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
Offline Koekiemonste  
#2 Posted : 24 March 2012 20:41:27(UTC)
Koekiemonste
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 02/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 546
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
I hate you! =D
UserPostedImage
Offline Nibsy  
#3 Posted : 25 March 2012 21:05:10(UTC)
Nibsy
Rank: Full Duplex

Czech Republic
Joined: 10/11/2009(UTC)
Posts: 985
Location: Prague

Thanks: 87 times
Was thanked: 59 time(s) in 45 post(s)
To ninja Lec's thread, here are few my screens...

UserPostedImage
UserPostedImage
UserPostedImage
UserPostedImage - best thing about beta is, that Devs go crazy. Like in a case of this NPC's name ;)
UserPostedImage - smart monkey!

btw made also human monk, not bad either, just sadly no quests available in the starting zone :>
Offline Lec  
#4 Posted : 30 March 2012 00:04:20(UTC)
Lec

Rank: Cousin

Man
Joined: 30/09/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,118
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Omg it's a dragon! Screenshot of 2nd boss in new instance, The Temple of the Jade Serpent. Cleared after needing quite some time at 1st boss, a random of 2 possible to spawn I think, 2nd and 3rd were real easy without much tactics involved. I miss my addons sooooooooo much!! My kingdom for grid+clique. ;)

Lec attached the following image(s):
WoWScrnShot_032912_235144.jpg
UserPostedImage
Grant me the strength to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
Offline Koekiemonste  
#5 Posted : 30 March 2012 10:13:38(UTC)
Koekiemonste
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 02/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 546
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
100k new beta invites are gona be send today, spams refresh button
UserPostedImage
Offline Vailen  
#6 Posted : 30 March 2012 15:33:49(UTC)
Vailen
Rank: Hippie

Man
Netherlands
Joined: 06/09/2010(UTC)
Posts: 321

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 11 post(s)
I got in ! :P
Sadly cant play :(
Vailen's CharactersUserPostedImageUserPostedImageVailen's Characters
UserPostedImage
Stream: Twitch
Videos: Youtube
Offline Koekiemonste  
#7 Posted : 31 March 2012 10:00:38(UTC)
Koekiemonste
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 02/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 546
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Woop i got beta invite :p
UserPostedImage
Offline Duracelplus  
#8 Posted : 31 March 2012 10:15:28(UTC)
Duracelplus
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 18/01/2012(UTC)
Posts: 724
Location: Scotland,Glasgow

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 52 time(s) in 38 post(s)
I hate all you guys soo much :P I think blizzard just do random rolls on who gets in.

"Right, this guy has had an account since the begining, been around since then. Has now got 5 accounts that he regularlly plays for his Multiboxing. He also has an annual pass on the 1st account, got SC2 and Diablo 3 and all the past games all added to his account. Should we give this guy who has been playing our stuff for a very long time Beta invite to TBC? No. WotLK? No. Cata? No. What about MoP because of the Annual Pass? Na. Fuck him."

No Beta club since TBC ¬.¬ One of the Longest Members. I jelly over you guys getting in :<
UserPostedImage
Offline Elfbeast  
#9 Posted : 31 March 2012 12:14:20(UTC)
Elfbeast
Rank: Hippie

Joined: 16/05/2008(UTC)
Posts: 300

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
I got an invite. Cant copy Elf over though. Only pre-made. Anyone else got main chars copied over?
Offline Lec  
#10 Posted : 31 March 2012 12:20:42(UTC)
Lec

Rank: Cousin

Man
Joined: 30/09/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,118
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Was able to copy Lec last week, took some time but havent tried to copy existing char since then. Maybe it's not enabled atm until this 2nd wave of invites has passed smoothly.
UserPostedImage
Grant me the strength to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
Offline Koekiemonste  
#11 Posted : 31 March 2012 12:59:17(UTC)
Koekiemonste
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 02/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 546
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
I can copy my main over but takes longer then premade.. Soo i healed the first instances on that 378 premade pala.. mash buttons and hope for a good ending!
UserPostedImage
Offline Lec  
#12 Posted : 31 March 2012 13:06:37(UTC)
Lec

Rank: Cousin

Man
Joined: 30/09/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,118
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Think when I did that instance we missed a boss tbh, the water guy. :p And we had no trash, well almost apart from the 3rd boss 3 packs. I'll probably copy a premade monk to play around with their healing a bit. [edit]If I could find one to copy!

Edited by user 31 March 2012 13:16:25(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

UserPostedImage
Grant me the strength to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
Offline Koekiemonste  
#13 Posted : 31 March 2012 13:29:06(UTC)
Koekiemonste
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 02/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 546
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Nope no premade monks :(
UserPostedImage
Offline Lec  
#14 Posted : 31 March 2012 13:39:08(UTC)
Lec

Rank: Cousin

Man
Joined: 30/09/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,118
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Odd tho, I did see someone in Blood Legion playing an 85 monk yesterday on stream. Assumed it was a premade, kinda doubt he's lvl'd it all the way, altho you never know I guess.
UserPostedImage
Grant me the strength to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
Offline Dranella  
#15 Posted : 31 March 2012 14:02:34(UTC)
Dranella
Rank: Friend of MO

Joined: 30/07/2006(UTC)
Posts: 805
Location: England

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 17 post(s)
copies are taking about a day at the moment
UserPostedImage
UserPostedImage
Offline MrChumble  
#16 Posted : 31 March 2012 18:59:52(UTC)
MrChumble
Rank: Full Duplex

Joined: 17/04/2011(UTC)
Posts: 872

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 44 time(s) in 32 post(s)
People seem to like Pandas.

There's a quest giver somewhere under that mound of fur.
MrChumble attached the following image(s):
WoWScrnShot_033112_175900.jpg
WoWScrnShot_033112_175908.jpg
WoWScrnShot_033112_180335.jpg
Offline Lec  
#17 Posted : 31 March 2012 19:54:20(UTC)
Lec

Rank: Cousin

Man
Joined: 30/09/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,118
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 13 time(s) in 12 post(s)
Yea lol, had the same when I tried logging EU server earlier today and it was down. Went to make a new monk on another server and it was kinda filled there! ;)
UserPostedImage
Grant me the strength to accept the things that I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.
Offline Rondoo  
#18 Posted : 08 April 2012 06:06:16(UTC)
Rondoo
Rank: Hang Around

Man
United Kingdom
Joined: 23/02/2012(UTC)
Posts: 23
Location: Glasgow, Scotland

UserPostedImage
Uploaded with ImageShack.us


So I found this while going through the revamped Scholomance :D

Edited by moderator 16 May 2012 14:05:26(UTC)  | Reason: Tagomania

Offline MrChumble  
#19 Posted : 08 April 2012 11:55:39(UTC)
MrChumble
Rank: Full Duplex

Joined: 17/04/2011(UTC)
Posts: 872

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 44 time(s) in 32 post(s)
lol, Is that scholo or ICC? :)
Offline Koekiemonste  
#20 Posted : 28 April 2012 12:37:59(UTC)
Koekiemonste
Rank: Full Duplex

Man
Joined: 02/08/2008(UTC)
Posts: 546
Location: Netherlands

Thanks: 8 times
Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Soo i was slightly bugged in Stormbrew brewary instance.. soo i decided to take a look around :p

Edited by user 28 April 2012 12:48:48(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Koekiemonste attached the following image(s):
WoWScrnShot_042812_122227.jpg
WoWScrnShot_042812_122259.jpg
WoWScrnShot_042812_122354.jpg
WoWScrnShot_042812_124733.jpg
WoWScrnShot_042812_124735.jpg
UserPostedImage
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Privacy Policy | MO Pink Theme Modded By Tyf (Mystical Odour)
Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.508 seconds.